Who will be the 2023/24 PFA Player of the Year?

Sam Hayes.jfif
Sam Hayes
EPL News, Predictions & Tips
Phil Foden has had a memorable campaign for Manchester City.

Who will be the 2023/24 PFA Player of the Year?

News Insights

  • It has been an enthralling season of Premier League action.
  • Just one point separates Arsenal, Liverpool, and Manchester City at the top of the table.
  • Players from all three sides are in the hunt to be crowned PFA Player of the Year.
  • Manchester City’s Phil Foden is amongst the front runners.

Being crowned the PFA Player of the Year remains one of the ultimate individual accolades any player can have bestowed on them.

Every year, plenty of speculation reigns amongst punters and EPL betting sites as to who it will be that wins the crown and once again in 2024, the race is on. 

With no clear and obvious front runner, it promises to be one of the closest battles in years, to be crowned the 2024/24 PFA Player of the Year.

Fantastic Foden

Having won 5 Premier League titles at Manchester City, there is no doubting Phil Foden’s precocious talent, and the ‘Stockport Iniesta’ has enjoyed one of his best campaigns.

Bagging 11 goals for City in the Premier League, Foden has been an almost ever-present for Pep Guardiola’s side, as they look to defend their Treble.

Key moments decide games and Foden has been popping up with plenty of important goals for City this season and he is a front runner for the 2024 PFA Player of the Year title at $3.50 with GetSetBet.

Remarkable Rice

Arsenal have been knocking on the door in the Premier League title race for the past couple of seasons and they look to have found the missing piece in their jigsaw.

Declan Rice arrived at Arsenal for big money and big fanfare in the summer, but he has enjoyed a stellar first season for the Gunners.

The England man is metronomic in midfield should he manage to get the Gunners over the line in the title race, his name will be firmly in the PFA Player of the Year mix at A$4.50 with TopSport.

Best of the rest

Both Erling Haaland and Mohamed Salah have endured tough campaigns through injury, yet both men are in the front running to win the Golden Boot.

Scoring the most goals doesn’t necessarily mean somebody is the best player in the league but both Haaland and Salah have been hugely consistent in the games they have played this season.

Coming in at A$6.00 and A$7.50 respectively with MidasBet, both Haaland and Salah are firmly in the PFA Player of the Year mix and if they bang the goals in, they could both easily pick up the individual honour once again.