Top 4 decided in BBL 13

Which team will lift the BBL 13 title?

All to play for in BBL 13 finals series

News Insights

  • Brisbane Heat finished top of the regular season table, losing just once.
  • Sydney Sixers timed their run to perfection to finish 2nd.
  • Defending champions Perth Scorchers had to settle for 3rd place finish.
  • The Adelaide Strikers found form to finish 4th and are the dangerous outsiders.

It has been a fascinating BBL 13 campaign and with so much drama along the way, the regular season has drawn to a close. 
Whilst the end of the road has come for the Hobart Hurricanes, the Sydney Thunder and both Melbourne outfits, the Stars, and the Renegades, the remaining 4 are left to battle it out. 
BBL finals are always big events with online betting sites and with so many big names in action, it promises to be no different in BBL 13.  

The Heat is on 

It has been over a decade since Brisbane Heat last lifted the BBL title, but they have been the team to beat in BBL 13. 
Losing just 1 of their 10 regular season games, the Heat have an excellent balance about their squad, and they will be eager to press home their advantage. 
Finishing top of the league has given them the home advantage in the qualifier against the Sydney Sixers, meaning should they win that – they will progress automatically to the BBL Final on January 24th.  
Sensational Sixers 

With a side packed full of Australian superstars, it is perhaps no surprise that the Sydney Sixers wound up in 2nd place in the BBL 13 table. 
They started the season inauspiciously, but recent results have been excellent and their win on the road at Perth Scorchers helped them secure two bites of the cherry at reaching the Grand Final. 
A win over the Brisbane Heat would see them into the final, whilst a defeat would require them to beat either the Scorchers or the Adelaide Strikers in the challenger. 
Strikers or Scorchers? 

Whilst plenty of attention has been on the Brisbane Heat and the Sydney Sixers heading into the final stretch of BBL 13, both the Adelaide Strikers and the Perth Scorchers remain in the hunt. 
With top run scorer Matt Short in their ranks, the Adelaide Strikers are always a dangerous side and they are being backed with plenty of BBL betting sites to have a say in the finals series. 
Defending champions Perth Scorchers have enjoyed another solid season and writing them off, with their squad full of superstars, would be a very dangerous thing to do. 
The Scorchers host the Strikers at Perth Stadium on January 20th, with the winners through to the qualifying game and the losers having to pack their bags.